14

Rise 011 - Everything will not sort itself out

And that's fine, because we're all here. Just don't expect political, clinical or media 'leaders' in any of the institutions to help. They either don't want to or don't know how.
14

As an Englishman, I know most people in this country believe that things will always, ultimately, sort themselves out.

That we can keep our heads down and carry on with our lives safe in the knowledge that there are good people working away inside institutions like the NHS, the Civil Service, the media and elsewhere who are there to fight our corner and make sure things turn out for the best. However bad it may be looking at any given moment.

Unfortunately, as much as I used to believe that myself, I’m here to tell you that it simply isn’t true. It may have been at some point in the past, but right now it emphatically is not.

It seems fairly clear to me at this point that our ‘leaders’ are deliberately trying to run the country into the ground. And when you understand that, all of their decisions about pretty much everything start to make a lot more sense.

The good news is *we the people* have (a rapidly shrinking amount of) time to do something about it.

So let’s get after it »

Rubin

Join us on Telegram

Join me on Twitter

Jon me on Instagram

Buy me a coffee

14 Comments
Rise UK
Rise UK
Authors
Ben Rubin